New student leadership sworn in


TUSKEGEE, Ala. (April 25, 2013) — The new Tuskegee University student government association officers for 2013-2014 were sworn in during a ceremony at Grey Columns, the university’s presidential residence, Wednesday.

Kyle Spencer, a junior sales and marketing major from Fayetteville, Ga., was elected as the 2013-2014 SGA president. Zachary B. White II, a sophomore biology major from Pleasant Grove, Ala., will serve as vice president.

Frankie Moton, a junior accounting major from Talladega, Ala., is the new judicial advisor. Christian Trigg, a sophomore sales and marketing major from Hayward, Calif., has been chosen as treasurer. Dana Dixon, a junior aerospace and mechanical engineering major from Biloxi, Miss., was named events coordinator.

Talik Pickering was appointed as chief of staff for SGA and Bianca Jones was appointed as SGA executive secretary.

Miss Tuskegee University and court

Mr. and Miss Tuskegee 2013-2014 were chosen in earlier elections and ceremonies. The two and their courts were also sworn in Wednesday evening. Dominique Marquis Foster, a junior accounting major from Bessemer, Ala., will serve as Mr. Tuskegee. First Gentleman is Jeffery "Jeff" Jackson, a junior finance major from Fairburn, Ga. Second Gentleman is Lowell L. Jones, a junior aerospace engineering major from Rex, Ga.

Randi Lerai Harrison, a junior elementary education major from Spartanburg, S.C., will serve as Miss Tuskegee. First Attendant is Courtney DeGraffenreid-Elliott, a junior occupational therapy major from Tuscaloosa, Ala. Second Attendant is Scotti Michele Rowser, a junior psychology major from Gadsden, Ala.

Newly sworn-in SGA Officers for 2013-2014 with President Gilbert L. Rochon and First Lady Patricia Rochon.

Tuskegee University 2013-2014 Court with President Gilbert L. Rochon and First Lady Patricia Rochon.

© 2013 Tuskegee University

Back to News Listing