Rochon meets with Tuskegee University Athletic Hall of Fame board



TUSKEGEE, Ala. (March 8, 2011) — Tuskegee University President Gilbert L. Rochon on Tuesday met with the Tuskegee University Athletic Hall of Fame Board of Directors. The group discussed further plans to maintain a permanent location in Logan Hall to preserve artifacts, memorabilia and historical information of celebrated athletic figures and others.


Members of the Board of Directors are: Charlzine M. Turner, chair; Paul H. Carney, vice chair; Kirby McDaniel, secretary; Harrell W. Moore, financial secretary; Willie M. Burnett, treasurer; Herman Lewis, fundraising chair; Helen Howard; Alvin Jackson, athletic director; and Otis McDaniel.

Back to News Listing