BIOLOGY FACULTY & STAFF

ADMINISTRATIVE TEAM

John P. Davidson, Department Head and Associate Professor
Microbiology, Purdue University, Ph.D.
Location: Armstrong Hall, Room 206
Office Phone: 334-727-8822
E-mail: jdavidson@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Barbara Howard, Departmental Manager and Deputy Director
for Program Operations-Health Disparities Institute for Research and Education
Location: Armstrong Hall, Room 107
Office Phone: 334-727-8822
E-mail: bhoward@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Amanda Williams, HBCU-UP Office of Undergraduate Research Program Manager and Data Analysis
Location: Armstrong Hall, Room 107
Office Phone: 334-727-8885
E-mail: williamsa@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Gardland Wise, Pre-Health Advisor and Director of the Learning Resource Center
Location: Armstrong Hall, Room 207
Office Phone: 334-727-8832
E-mail: gwise@mytu.tuskegee.edu

GENERAL FACULTY

Deloris Alexander, Ph.D.
Parasitology, Ph.D.
Location: John A. Kenney Hall, Room 70-116
Office Phone: 334-552-0690
E-mail: dalexander@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Chastity Bradford, Ph.D.
Cardiovascular Physiology, University of Alabama-Birmingham, Ph.D.
Location: Armstrong Hall, Room 100
Office Phone: 334-724-4797
E-mail: cbradford@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Lawrence Cobb, M.S.
Microbiology (Food Microbes), Iowa State University, M.S.
Location: Armstrong Hall, Room 206
Office Phone: 334-727-8079
E-mail: lcobb@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Cesar Fermin, Ph.D.
HIV/AIDS and Developmental Neurobiology, Florida Institute of Technology, Ph.D.
Location: John A. Kenney Hall, Room 44-320
Office Phone: 334-725-2336
E-mail: fermin_c@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Lafayette Frederick, Ph.D.
Mycology and Plant Pathology, Washington State University, Ph.D.
Location: Carver Research Foundation, Room 32
Office Phone: 334-727-4353
E-mail: lfrederick@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Gerald D. Griffin, Ph.D.
Neurovirology and Behavioral Neuroscience, University of Pennsylvania, Ph.D.
Location: Armstrong Hall, Room 104
Office Phone: 334-727-8829
E-mail: ggriffin@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Douglas Hileman, Ph.D
Physiological Plant Ecology, Environmental Biology, Ecology, University of Michigan, Ph.D.
Location: Armstrong Hall, Room 210A
Office Phone: 334-727-8828
E-mail: hilemand@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Marcia Martinez, Ph.D.
Immunology and Autoimmune Diseases, The Graduate School and University Center of the City of New York,  Ph.D.
Location: Carver Research Foundation, Room 17
Office Phone: 334-727-8064
E-mail: mmartinez@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Lilian Okumu, Ph.D.
Reproductive Physiology, University College Dublin
Location: Armstrong Hall, Room 209
Office Phone: 334-727-8822
E-mail: lokumu@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Roberta Troy, Ph.D.
Cancer Biology and Health Disparities, Ph.D.
Location: John A. Kenney Hall, Room 70-112
Office Phone: 334-725-2364
E-mail: rmtroy@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Timothy Turner, Ph.D.
Cancer Biology and Bioethics, University of California-Berkeley, Ph.D.
Location: Carver Research Foundation, Room 6
Office Phone: 334-727-8787
E-mail: TURNER@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Honghe Wang, Ph.D.
Location: Carver Research Foundation, Room 21
Office Phone: 334-727-8822
E-mail: wangh@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Richard Whittington, Ph.D.
Microbiology, Wildlife and Fisheries, Auburn University, Ph.D.
Location: Armstrong Hall, Room 201A
Office Phone: 334-724-4218
E-mail: whittingtonr@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Clayton Yates, Ph.D.
Tumor Engineering, Prostate and Breast Cancer, University of Pittsburgh, Ph.D.
Location: Carver Research Foundation, Room 22
Office Phone: 334-727-8949
E-mail: cyates@mytu.tuskegee.edu