On Tuesday, December 10, 2013, at the 71st Professional Agricultural Workers Conference, Desire Richardson, a senior Psychology major,                                 
(minor in Philosophy) from Chicago, IL, was awarded first place in the Undergraduate Student Oral Science Competition. The competition is
Sponsored by Gamma Sigma Delta, the Honor Society of Agriculture. Desire's winning presentation was entitled, "The Biological Consequences
of Kaolin Geophagia". Miss. Richardson was presented with a certificate and a cash award of $500. Other students associated with this project
included Tim Purdie Jr., Portia Curtis, Kara Pickett, Kara Cromwell, and DeJuana Grant. Additional investigators associated with the project
included Dr. Eddy Cadet, Dr. Hamid A. Muhammed, Dr. Vijaya Rangari, Dr. Ralphenia D. Pace, Dr. Ramble Ankumah and Dr. Lakisha Odom


 Congratulations to Pi Sigma Alpha- The National Political Science Honor Society for receiving a Chapter Activity Grant in the amount of $650. This is the first time that the Tuskegee University chapter has received this award. The Honor Society is currently under the leadership of Dr. Thierno Thiam, Assistant Professor in the Department of History and Political Science.