University Policy Committee

The University Policy Committee (UPC) is comprised of representatives from each major administrative division at the University.

The UPC works in partnership with individuals from various campus units who are developing university-wide policies to ensure that proposed policies are needed and are aligned with institutional mission, goals, and priorities. 

The committee reviews policy drafts to ensure that they are concise, consistent in format and scope, and accessible. Each committee member is responsible for facilitating the creation, revision, review, and retirement of policies prior to presenting the policy to the President for signature.
Jeanette Moss-Smith
Chair 
jmoss@mytu.tuskegee.edu  

Genece Blackmon 
OneStop Enrollment  
gblackmon@mytu.tuskegee.edu  

Christine Bradshaw 
Staff Senate Chair 
bradshawc@mytu.tuskegee.edu  

Edward Brown 
Chief of Staff 
ejbrownjr@mytu.tuskegee.edu  

Joe Brown
Director of Student Life and Development
jnbrown@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Barbara Chisholm 
Bursar 
Chisholm@mytu.tuskegee.edu  

Tyrone Jackson 
Facilities Management 
tjackson@mytu.tuskegee.edu  

Patrick Mardis 
Chief of Police 
mardisp@mytu.tuskegee.edu                  
Geoffrey Martin
Special Assistant to the VP for Business
and Fiscal Affairs

lgmartin@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Curtis Mencer
Internal Auditor
cmencer@mytu.tuskegee.edu 

Charlotte P. Morris
Associate Dean, CBIS
cpatt@mytu.tuskegee.edu  

Nikita Payne 
Interim Director of Human Resources
npayne@mytu.tuskegee.edu  

Kasey Robinson
Title IX Coordinator
krobinson@mytu.tuskegee.edu  

Earnell Seay
Development & Alumni Affairs
seaye@mytu.tuskegee.edu  

Peter Spears
Dean of Students
pspears@mytu.tuskegee.edu  

Steven Lonis-Shumate
Faculty Senate Chair
sshumate@mytu.tuskegee.edu  

Zachary White
SGA President
zwhite0510@mytu.tuskegee.edu