University Policy Committee

The University Policy Committee (UPC) is comprised of representatives from each major administrative division at the University.

The UPC works in partnership with individuals from various campus units who are developing university-wide policies to ensure that proposed policies are needed and are aligned with institutional mission, goals, and priorities. 

The committee reviews policy drafts to ensure that they are concise, consistent in format and scope, and accessible. Each committee member is responsible for facilitating the creation, revision, review, and retirement of policies prior to presenting the policy to the President for signature.
Jeanette Moss-Smith

Genece Blackmon 
OneStop Enrollment  

Christine Bradshaw 
Staff Senate Chair  

Edward Brown 
Chief of Staff  

Joe Brown
Director of Student Life and Development

Barbara Chisholm 

Tyrone Jackson 
Facilities Management  

Patrick Mardis 
Chief of Police                  
Geoffrey Martin
Special Assistant to the VP for Business
and Fiscal Affairs

Curtis Mencer
Internal Auditor 

Charlotte P. Morris
Associate Dean, CBIS  

Nikita Payne 
Interim Director of Human Resources  

Kasey Robinson
Title IX Coordinator  

Earnell Seay
Development & Alumni Affairs  

Peter Spears
Dean of Students  

Steven Lonis-Shumate
Faculty Senate Chair  

Zachary White
SGA President