New teachers and social workers recognized


TUSKEGEE, Ala. (May 9, 2014) — Ceremonies were held Thursday to honor future educators and social workers. The Department of Social Work held a pinning ceremony at 6 p.m. in John A. Kenny Bioethics Center. The guest speaker was Martha A. Jones, an alumna and teacher with Teach for America Program. The graduates for the department are: Erica Ballard, Chankia Berry, Yasmin Berry, Terry Bradden, Alexia Burton, Lashauna Crayton, Horace Hall, Samuel Rodney, Erika Stewart, Hailey Swain, Roshaunda Talley, and LaTisha Walker. 

At 7 p.m. in the Kellogg Hotel and Conference Center at Tuskegee University, the School of Education held its annual Teacher Induction Ceremony. The guest speaker was Dr. Jacqueline Brooks, superintendent of Macon County Schools. The inductees are: Elementary Education: Erica C. Bowman, Randi L. Harrison, Taylor L. Jemison, Jahquille T. Ross, Nauteshia R. Williams, and Doreen R. Wilson. General Science Education: Takeyla T. Ross. 

© 2014 Tuskegee University

Back to News Listing