Page Header

ADMINISTRATION

Daily operation of the university is under the purview of the university president, who serves as the institution's chief executive officer. The president is assisted in these responsibilities by senior administrators who oversee functional areas that include academics and instruction, student services and campus life, research and outreach, marketing and communications, fiscal and business management, legal affairs, institutional advancement, and human resources management. 

Overall governance of the university falls to its Board of Trustees, which establishes the university’s organization and structure, and which delegates operational authority to the university president.

President's Cabinet

Charlotte P. Morris, Ph.D.
Interim President
Office of the President
308 Kresge Center
334.727.8501
cmorris1@tuskegee.edu

Tejinder Sara, Ph.D.
Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
Office of the Provost
209 Kresge Center 
334.727.8164
tsara@tuskegee.edu

Regina Burden
Vice President for Student Affairs & Enrollment Management
501 Tompkins Hall
334.724.8262
rburden@tuskegee.edu

Sharron T. Burnett, Ed.D.
Chief Financial Officer
116 Kresge Center
334.727.8692
sburnett@tuskegee.edu

A. Zachary Faison Jr., J.D.
General Counsel & Vice President for External Affairs
322 Kresge Center
334.727.8872
afaison@tuskegee.edu

Don Winston
Interim Vice President for Advancement & Development
Office of Advancement and Development
324 Kresge Center
334.727.8540
dwinston@tuskegee.edu

Council of Deans

Heshmat Aglan Jr., Ph.D.
Dean, College of Engineering
200 Foster Hall
334.727.8355
aglanh@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Carla Jackson Bell, Ph.D.
Dean, Robert R. Taylor School of Architecture & Construction Science
101 Wilcox A 
334.727.8014
cjbell@tuskegee.edu

Gregory S. Gray, Ph.D., M.Div.
Dean of the Chapel
Tuskegee University Chapel
334.727.8322
ggray@tuskegee.edu

Walter Hill, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Agriculture, Environment & Nutrition Sciences
110 Henderson Hall
334.727.8157
hillwa@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Doris Holeman, Ph.D., RN
Interim Dean, School of Nursing & Allied Health
209 Basil O'Connor Hall
334.727.8382 
dholeman@tuskegee.edu

Shaik Jeelani, Ph.D., P.E., Fellow ASME
Dean, Graduate Studies
44-320 John A. Kenney Hall
334.727.8970
jeelanis@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Kai Koong, Ph.D.
Dean, Andrew F. Brimmer College of Business & Information Science
400 Brimmer Hall
334.727.8811
kkoong@tuskegee.edu

Carlton E. Morris, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Education
202 Huntington Hall
334.727.8784
cmorris@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Ruby Perry, DVM, DAVCR
Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine
200 Patterson Hall 
334.727.8350
rperry@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Reuben Warren, Ph.D.
Director, National Center for Bioethics in Research & Health Care
44-107-B John A. Kenney Hall
334.725.2314
warrenr@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Channapatna Prakash, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Arts & Sciences
70-403 John A. Kenney Hall
334.725.2334
cprakash@tuskegee.edu

Administrative Staff Council

Billy Abrams
Interim General Manager
Kellogg Hotel & Conference Center

334.727.2754
babrams@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Elaine Bromfield, Ph.D.
Registrar
Office of the Registrar
136 Kresge Center
334.727.8505
ebromfield@ tuskegee.edu

Keith Burrell
Special Assistant to the Board of Trustees
325 Kresge Center
334.724.4604
kburrell@tuskegee.edu

Barbara Chisholm
Bursar
108 Kresge Center
334.727.8538 
bchisholm@tuskegee.edu

Marcus Dean
Interim Vice President for Capital Projects & Facilities Services
204 Kresge Center
334.727.8982
mdean@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Tamara Floyd-Smith, Ph.D.
Assistant Provost
Office of the Provost
207 Kresge Center
334.727.8747
tfloyd@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Brittany Mills Foster, CICA
Chief Audit Executive
University Audit
116 Kresge Center
334.727.8747
bmills@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Robin L. Gray
Executive Assistant to the President and Office Manager
Office of the President
308 Kresge Center
334.727.8501
rgray@tuskegee.edu

Sheena Harris, Ph.D.
Faculty Senate Chair
Department of History and Political Science
70-400 John A. Kenney Hall
334.724.4317
sharris@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Walter Hill, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
College of Agriculture, Environment & Nutrition Sciences
110 Henderson Hall
334.727.8157
hillwa@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Advergus James Jr.
Executive Director, Student Financial Services
Carnegie Hall, 2nd floor 
334.727.8088 
jamesad@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Shaik Jeelani, Ph.D., P.E., Fellow ASME
Vice President for Research
44-320 John A. Kenney Hall
334.727.8970
jeelanis@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Vanessa Lee
Staff Senate Chair
College of Engineering
200 Foster Hall 
334.727.8355 
vlee@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Verna S. Little
Executive Assistant to the Chairman of the Board of Trustees & Assistant Secretary to the Board of Trustees
Office of the President
308 Kresge Center
334.727.8503 
little@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Patrick Mardis
Chief of Police
University Police Department
200 Tompkins Hall
334.727.8756
mardisp@tuskegee.edu

Barbara L. Owens
Assistant to the President for Special Projects & Strategic Initiatives 
Office of the President
308 Kresge Center 
334.727.8502
bowens@tuskegee.edu

Ruby Perry, DVM, DAVCR
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
College of Veterinary Medicine
200 Patterson Hall 
334.727.8350
rperry@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Juanita Roberts
Director of Library Services
Ford Motor Company Library, Learning Resources Center
334.727.8892
jroberts@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Kellei Samuels, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness, Research, Assessment & Planning
70-218 John A. Kenney Hall
334.727.4777
ksamuels@tuskegee.edu

E. Jenell Sargent
Chief Information Officer
Office of Information Technology
70-408 John A. Kenney Hall
334.727.8350
jsargent@tuskegee.edu

Willie Slater
Athletic Director & Head Football Coach
Tuskegee University Athletics
200 Logan Hall
334.724.4880
wslater@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Carleen Thompson, J.D.
Vice President for Human Resources & Administration
Office of Human Resources
101 Kresge Center
334.727.8510 
cthompson1@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Michael Tullier, APR
Senior Director, Communications, Public Relations & Marketing
222 Kresge Center
334.724.4553
mtullier@tuskegee.edu