Page Header

ADMINISTRATION

Daily operation of the university is under the purview of the university president, who serves as the institution's chief executive officer. The president is assisted in these responsibilities by senior administrators who oversee functional areas that include academics and instruction, student services and campus life, research and outreach, marketing and communications, fiscal and business management, legal affairs, institutional advancement, and human resources management. Click here for the Presidential Appearance Request form.

Overall governance of the university falls to its Board of Trustees, which establishes the university’s organization and structure, and which delegates operational authority to the university president.



President's Cabinet

Dr. Lily McNair Dr. Roberta Troy

Lily D. McNair, Ph.D.
President
Office of the President
308 Kresge Center
334.727.8501
president@tuskegee.edu

Roberta Troy, Ph.D.
Interim Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
Office of the Provost
209 Kresge Center 
334.727.8164
rtroy@tuskegee.edu

Sharron Burnett Shirley A. Friar

Sharron T. Burnett, Ed.D.
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
116 Kresge Center
334.727.8692
sburnett@tuskegee.edu

Shirley A. Friar, Ph.D.
Chief of Staff
Office of the President
207 Kresge Center
334.724.4667
sfriar@tuskegee.edu

Phillip Howard Charles S. Johnson, esq.

Phillip Howard
Vice President for Advancement
Kellogg Conference Center
334.727.8797
phoward@tuskegee.edu

Charles S. Johnson, Esq.
Vice President for External Affairs and General Counsel
320 Kresge Center
334.724.4715
cjohnson@tuskegee.edu

Joseph Montgomery Harold

Joseph Montgomery
Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Success
212 Kresge Center
334.727.8558
jmontgomery@tuskegee.edu

Harold "Kippy" Tate, AIA
Vice President for Facilities and Construction
202 Kresge Center
334.727.8608
htate@tuskegee.edu

Abena Myers Taylor
Abena Myers-Taylor
Interim Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Student Life
400 Thompkins Hall
334.724.4832
amyerstaylor@tuskegee.edu


Council of Deans

Heshmat Aglan Dr Carla Jackson Bell

Heshmat Aglan Jr., Ph.D.
Dean, College of Engineering
200 Foster Hall
334.727.8355
haglan@tuskegee.edu

Carla Jackson Bell, Ph.D.
Dean, Robert R. Taylor School of Architecture & Construction Science
101 Wilcox A 
334.727.8014
cjbell@tuskegee.edu

Dr. Gregory Gray Dr. Constance S. Hendricks

Gregory S. Gray, Ph.D., M.Div.
Dean of the Chapel
Tuskegee University Chapel
334.727.8322
ggray@tuskegee.edu

Constance Smith Hendricks, Ph.D., RN, FAAN
Dean, School of Nursing & Allied Health
209 Basil O'Connor Hall
334.727.8382 
chendricks@tuskegee.edu

Dr. Walter Hill Dr. Shaik Jeelani

Walter Hill, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Agriculture, Environment & Nutrition Sciences
110 Henderson Hall
334.727.8157
whill@tuskegee.edu

Shaik Jeelani, Ph.D., P.E., Fellow ASME
Dean, Graduate School
44-320 John A. Kenney Hall
334.727.8970
sjeelani@tuskegee.edu

Dr. Kai Koong Dr. Carlton Morris

Kai Koong, Ph.D.
Dean, Andrew F. Brimmer College of Business & Information Science
400 Brimmer Hall
334.727.8811
kkoong@tuskegee.edu

Carlton E. Morris, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Education
202 Huntington Hall
334.727.8784
cmorris@tuskegee.edu

Dr. Ruby Perry Dr. Channa Prakash

Ruby Perry, DVM, DACVR
Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine
200 Patterson Hall 
334.727.8174
rperry@tuskegee.edu

Channapatna Prakash, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Arts & Sciences
70-403 John A. Kenney Hall
334.725.2334
cprakash@tuskegee.edu

Dr. Reuben Warren

Reuben Warren, Ph.D.
Director, National Center for Bioethics in Research & Health Care
44-107-B John A. Kenney Hall
334.725.2314
rwarren@tuskegee.edu



Administrative Staff Council

Photo not available image Keith Burrell
Elaine Bromfield, Ph.D.
Registrar
Office of the Registrar
136 Kresge Center
334.727.8505
ebromfield@tuskegee.edu
   
Keith Burrell
Special Assistant to the Board of Trustees
325 Kresge Center
334.724.4604
kburrell@tuskegee.edu
Chandra Byrd Chambliss Marcus Dean

Chandra Byrd Chambliss
Executive Assistant and Office Manager
Office of the President

308 Kresge Center
334.727.8502 
cchambliss@tuskegee.edu

Marcus Dean
Associate Vice President for Facilities Management
Physical Plant
334.727.8982
mdean@tuskegee.edu

Krystal Floyd Brittany Mills-Foster
Krystal Floyd
Development Director
Office of Development
326 Kresge Center
334.727.8549
kfloyd@tuskegee.edu
   
Brittany Mills Foster, CICA
Chief Audit Executive
University Audit
116 Kresge Center
334.727.8747
bmillsfoster@tuskegee.edu
   
Photo not available image Dr. Walter Hill

Debriena Gardner
Assistant Director of Budget and Planning
Budget Office
216 Kresge Center
334.724.4594
dgardner@tuskegee.edu

Walter Hill, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
College of Agriculture, Environment & Nutrition Sciences
110 Henderson Hall
334.727.8157
whill@tuskegee.edu

Photo not available image Dr. Shaik Jeelani

Advergus James Jr.
Executive Director, Student Financial Services
Carnegie Hall, 2nd floor 
334.727.8088 
ajames@tuskegee.edu

Shaik Jeelani, Ph.D., P.E., Fellow ASME
Vice President for Research
44-320 John A. Kenney Hall
334.727.8970
sjeelani@tuskegee.edu

Verna Little Patrick Mardis

Verna S. Little
Executive Assistant to the Chairman of the Board of Trustees and 
Assistant Secretary to the Board of Trustees

Office of the President
308 Kresge Center
334.727.8503 
vlittle@tuskegee.edu

Patrick Mardis
Chief of Police
University Police Department
200 Tompkins Hall
334.727.8756
pmardis@tuskegee.edu

Dr. William Dr. Ruby Perry

William "Bill"  Ndi, Ph.D.
Faculty Senate Chair
Department of English
70-306 John A. Kenney Hall
334.727.8694
wndi@tuskegee.edu

Ruby Perry, DVM, DACVR
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
College of Veterinary Medicine
200 Patterson Hall 
334.727.8350
rperry@tuskegee.edu

Juanita Roberts Dr. Kellei Samuels

Juanita Roberts
Director of Library Services
Ford Motor Company Library, Learning Resources Center
334.727.8892
jroberts@tuskegee.edu

Kellei Bishop Samuels, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness,
Research, Assessment & Planning

70-218 John A. Kenney Hall
334.727.4777
ksamuels@tuskegee.edu

Willie Slater Jeanette Moss-Smith
Willie Slater
Athletic Director & Head Football Coach
Tuskegee University Athletics
200 Logan Hall
334.724.4880
wslater@tuskegee.edu
   
Jeanette Moss Smith
Title III Director
John A. Kenney Hall
334.724.4548
jmoss@tuskegee.edu
   
Pamela Sparks-Smith Dr. Tamara Floyd-Smith

Pamela Sparks Smith
General Manager
Kellogg Hotel & Conference Center
334.725.8500
psparkssmith@tuskegee.edu

Tamara Floyd Smith, Ph.D.
Associate Provost
Office of the Provost
207 Kresge Center
334.727.8747
tsmith@tuskegee.edu

Naquitha Bowen Abena Myers Taylor
Naquitha Bowen Tarver
Staff Senate Chair
Pre and Post Award Administration
Kresge Center
334.724.4476
nbowen@tuskegee.edu
   
Abena Myers Taylor
Dean of Student Life and
Interim Vice President for Student Affairs

400 Thompkins Hall
334.724.4832
amyerstaylor@tuskegee.edu
   
Michael Tullier
Michael Tullier, APR
Senior Director, Communications, Public Relations & Marketing
222 Kresge Center
334.724.4553
mtullier@tuskegee.edu