Close this Alert

Close this Alert
Page Header

ADMINISTRATION

Daily operation of the university is under the purview of the university president, who serves as the institution's chief executive officer. The president is assisted in these responsibilities by senior administrators who oversee functional areas that include academics and instruction, student services and campus life, research and outreach, marketing and communications, fiscal and business management, legal affairs, institutional advancement, and human resources management. Click here for the Presidential Appearance Request form. Take a look at our Organizational Chart.

Overall governance of the university falls to its Board of Trustees, which establishes the university’s organization and structure, and which delegates operational authority to the university president.



President's Cabinet

Dr. Charlotte P. Morris Dr. S. Keith Hargrove

Charlotte P. Morris, Ph.D.
President
Office of the President
308 Kresge Center 
334.727.8501
  

S. Keith Hargrove, Ph.D., MBA
Provost & Sr. Vice President for Academic Affairs
Office of the Provost
209 Kresge Center 
334.727.8164
skhargrove@tuskegee.edu

Phillip Howard Crystal James

Phillip Howard
Vice President for Advancement
Kellogg Conference Center
334.727.8797
phoward@tuskegee.edu

Crystal M. James, JD, MPH
Interim VP External Affairs & General Counsel
Co-Director Center for Rural Health & Economic Equity
Special Assistant to the President for COVID-19 Recovery

320 Kresge Center
334.724.4715
cjames@tuskegee.edu

Joseph Montgomery Dexter Odom

Joseph Montgomery
Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Success
212 Kresge Center
334.727.8558
jmontgomery@tuskegee.edu

Dexter Odom
Chief Financial Officer
204 Kresge Center
334.727.8855
dodom@tuskegee.edu

Cassandra Tarver-Ross Abena Myers Taylor

Cassandra Tarver-Ross
Chief Human Resources Officer
Office of Human Resources Management
Kresge Center
334.727.8510
ctarverross@tuskegee.edu

Abena Myers Taylor
Interim Vice President for Student Affairs
400 Tompkins Hall
334.727.8262
amyerstaylor@tuskegee.edu



Council of Deans

Dr. Heshmat Aglan Dr Carla Jackson Bell

Heshmat Aglan, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Engineering
200 Foster Hall
334.727.8355
boni@tuskegee.edu

Carla Jackson Bell, Ph.D.
Dean, Robert R. Taylor School of Architecture & Construction Science
101 Wilcox A 
334.727.8014
cjbell@tuskegee.edu

Dr. Olga Bolden-Tiller Dr. Gregory Gray
Olga Bolden-Tiller, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Agriculture, Environment & Nutrition Sciences
110 Henderson Hall
334.727.8157
oboldentiller@tuskegee.edu
Gregory S. Gray, Ph.D., M.Div.
Dean of the Chapel
Tuskegee University Chapel
334.727.8322
ggray@tuskegee.edu
Dr. Shaik Jeelani Dr. Kai Koong

Shaik Jeelani, Ph.D., P.E., Fellow ASME
Dean, Graduate School
and Vice President for Research

44-320 John A. Kenney Hall
334.727.8970
sjeelani@tuskegee.edu

Kai Koong, Ph.D.
Dean, Andrew F. Brimmer College of Business & Information Science
400 Brimmer Hall
334.727.8811
kkoong@tuskegee.edu
 

Dr. Carlton Morris Dr. Ruby Perry

Carlton E. Morris, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Education
202 Huntington Hall
334.727.8784
cmorris@tuskegee.edu

Ruby Perry, DVM, DACVR
Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine
200 Patterson Hall 
334.727.8174
rperry@tuskegee.edu

Dr. Channa Prakash Photo not available image

Channapatna Prakash, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Arts & Sciences
70-403 John A. Kenney Hall
334.725.2334
cprakash@tuskegee.edu

Tracey Shannon, Ph.D.
Interim Dean, School of Nursing & Allied Health
209 Basil O'Connor Hall
334.727.8382 
tshannon@tuskegee.edu

Dr. Reuben Warren

Reuben Warren, Ph.D.
Director, National Center for Bioethics in Research & Health Care
44-107-B John A. Kenney Hall
334.725.2314
rwarren@tuskegee.edu



Administrative Staff Council

Photo not available image Keith Burrell
Elaine Bromfield, Ph.D.
Registrar
Office of the Registrar
136 Kresge Center
334.727.8505
ebromfield@tuskegee.edu
   
Keith Burrell
Special Assistant to the Board of Trustees
325 Kresge Center
334.724.4604
kburrell@tuskegee.edu
Marcus Dean Krystal Floyd

Marcus Dean
Associate Vice President for Facilities Management
Physical Plant
334.727.8982
mdean@tuskegee.edu

Krystal Floyd
Development Director
Office of Development
326 Kresge Center
334.727.8540
kfloyd@tuskegee.edu

Brittany Mills-Foster Photo not available image
Brittany Mills Foster, CICA
Chief Audit Executive
University Audit
116 Kresge Center
334.727.8747
bmillsfoster@tuskegee.edu
   
Debriena Gardner
Assistant Director of Budget and Planning
Budget Office
216 Kresge Center
334.724.4594
dgardner@tuskegee.edu
   
Bernice Green Photo not available image

Bernice Green
Chief Information Officer
Office of Information Technology
70-406 Kenney Hall
334.727.8111 
bgreen2@tuskegee.edu

Tameka Harper
Dean of Students
Office of the Dean of Students and Judicial Affairs

Tompkins Hall, Suite 203
334.727.8421 
tharper@tuskegee.edu

Photo not available image Verna Little
Advergus James Jr.
Executive Director, Student Financial Services
Carnegie Hall, 2nd floor 
334.727.8088 
ajames@tuskegee.edu
Verna S. Little
Executive Assistant to the Chair of the Board of Trustees and 
Assistant Secretary to the Board of Trustees

Office of the President
308 Kresge Center
334.727.8503 
vlittle@tuskegee.edu
   
Patrick Mardis Juanita Roberts

Patrick Mardis
Chief of Police
University Police Department
200 Tompkins Hall
334.727.8756
pmardis@tuskegee.edu

Juanita Roberts
Director of Library Services
Ford Motor Company Library, Learning Resources Center
334.727.8892
jroberts@tuskegee.edu

Dr. Preston Robinson III Reginald Ruffin

Preston Robinson III, Ph.D.
Director of Institutional Research
Office of Inst. Effectiveness, Research, Assessment & Planning
Staff Senate Chair

70-215 John A. Kenney Hall
334.724.4873
probinson@tuskegee.edu

Reginald Ruffin
Athletic Director & Head Football Coach
Tuskegee University Athletics
200 Logan Hall
334.724.4880
rruffin@tuskegee.edu
 

Dr. Kellei Samuels Pamela Sparks-Smith

Kellei Bishop Samuels, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness,
Research, Assessment & Planning

70-218 John A. Kenney Hall
334.727.4777
ksamuels@tuskegee.edu

Pamela Sparks Smith
General Manager
Kellogg Hotel & Conference Center
334.725.8500
psparkssmith@tuskegee.edu

Dr. Tamara Floyd-Smith Abena Myers Taylor

Tamara Floyd Smith, Ph.D.
Associate Provost
Office of the Provost
207 Kresge Center
334.727.8747
tsmith@tuskegee.edu

Abena Myers Taylor
Dean of Student Life
400 Thompkins Hall
334.724.4832
amyerstaylor@tuskegee.edu