Close this Alert

Close this Alert
As a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, Student Financial Services has transitioned to an alternate mode of operation. For your safety and the safety of our staff, we are encouraging you to contact us via email at  faid@tuskegee.edu or by phone at 334-727-8088 with any questions that you may have about your Financial Aid. Please be assured that we are still working behind the scenes to maintain normal processing schedules.     -- Student Financial Services

Financial Aid

Office of Student Financial Services

Work study portal icon
Workstudy Portal (Click image to enter)

The Office of Student Financial Services at Tuskegee University manages financial aid and scholarship resources from university, federal, state, county and private sources. These funds are awarded to ensure that eligible students have the opportunity to attend the University.

The Tuskegee University Financial Aid Program is designed to reward academic achievement and to provide financial assistance to supplement family resources. The primary responsibility for financing college expenses rests with the student and parents. However, the Office of Student Financial Services will do everything possible to provide financial planning assistance. 

Students who have been admitted to Tuskegee University should contact us for materials and procedures regarding financial assistance. Remember:

  • Early application is encouraged!!
  • Student Aid Report priority deadline: February 1st of each year
  • Tuskegee University's Federal School Code: 001050
  • FAFSA Assistant  

   

CARES Act student emergency fund image

Financial Literacy

Federal Student Aid, a part of the U.S. Department of Education, offers current and prospective students, and their families, with online financial literacy resources for preparing for college or career school, applying for financial aid, and more. These online resources include:

Important Information

Tuition and Fees / Financials

Financial Aid Forms

Types of Aid

Net Price Calculator

Financial Services Counselors and Staff

Executive Director
Advergus D. James
Phone: 334-727-8088
ajames@tuskegee.edu

Assistant Director and Counselor (I-Mi)
Robert Douglass
Phone: 334-724-4983
rdouglass@tuskegee.edu

Counselor (A-C)
Wanda Holley
Phone: 334-724-4816
wholley@tuskegee.edu

Counselor (D-H)
Jacqueline D. Stafford
Phone: 334-727-8800
jstafford@tuskegee.edu

Counselor (Mo-Sm)
Angela Martin
Phone: 334-724-4819
amartin@tuskegee.edu

Counselor (Sn-Z)  
Marilyn Wilson-Walker 
Phone: 334-727-8460
mwilson@tuskegee.edu

Records and Systems Mgr
Asia Woodson
Phone: 334-727-8088
awoodson@tuskegee.edu 

Clerk (A - G)
Hollie E. Haynes
Phone: 334-727-8088
hhaynes@tuskegee.edu

Secretary/Clerk (H - O)
Deanna Winston
Phone: 334-727-8088
dwinston@tuskegee.edu

Clerk (P - Z)
Dave Ford, Jr.
Phone: 334-727-8088
dford@tuskegee.edu


Contact Student Financial Services

Tuskegee University
Student Financial Services
Margaret Murray Washington Hall
Tuskegee, AL 36088

Toll Free: 1-800-416-2831
Phone: 334-727-8088 or 8201
Fax: 334-724-4227
Email: faid@tuskegee.edu