Close this Alert

Close this Alert
Page Header

Tuskegee University Spring Open House


March 12 update: due to developments surrounding the coronavirus, all on-campus events, including Spring Open House, have been canceled for the remainder of the semester. Read more in our online newsroom.

March 17 update: Due to the postponement of Spring Open House, the Marching Crimson Pipers announce the opportunity for virtual auditions for the band, Piperettes and  Twirling Divas [learn more]

We, the Tuskegee University Family (faculty, staff, administrators, and students) - look forward to welcoming prospective students and their families to our annual Spring Open House!!

Registration will be held at the University Chapel on campus.  Student ambassadors and academic deans will give prospective students and their parents an entertaining overview of the different and exciting aspects of student life at the University. Prospective students will then have the opportunity to inquire about Tuskegee's elite academic programs and meet some of the Deans, department heads, faculty and staff responsible for producing some of the leading scholars, executives, athletes, engineers, architects, and scientists in the nation. Key campus administrators will also be on hand to answer questions regarding housing, scholarships, job placement, cooperative education opportunities, and other campus information.

Register early for Spring Open House 2020 !!  Students and Groups can register from this page, or by contacting the Office of Admissions at 1-800-622-6531.


Schedule of Activities --TBA


About Tuskegee University

Founded in 1881 by Booker T. Washington, Tuskegee University is a co-educational, independent and state-related professional, scientific and technical institution of higher learning. The University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) with additional national and professional accreditation in: architecture, business, chemistry, dietetics, education, engineering, medical technology, nursing, occupational therapy, social work, and veterinary medicine.

The University offers degrees through eight academic colleges and schools: 1) the College of Agriculture, Environment and Nutrition Sciences; 2) the College of Arts and Sciences; 3) the Andrew F. Brimmer College of Business & Information Science; 4) the College of Engineering; 5) the College of Veterinary Medicine; 6) the Robert R. Taylor School of Architecture and Construction Science; 7) the School of Education; and 8) the School of Nursing & Allied Health. In addition to Master's degrees, the University's graduate programs also offer a Ph.D. degree in Materials Science & Engineering, one in Integrative Biosciences, and the Doctor of Veterinary Medicine.