Close this Alert

Close this Alert

College of Agriculture, Environment & Nutrition Sciences (CAENS)

Academic Departments

Agricultural & Environmental Sciences

The Department of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences consists of three areas:

  1. Animal, Poultry and Veterinary Sciences (Graduate and Undergraduate)
  2. Environmental, Natural Resource and Plant Sciences (Graduate and Undergraduate)
  3. Agribusiness (Graduate and Undergraduate).

Food & Nutritional Sciences

The Department of Food and Nutritional Sciences offers Bachelors of Science (B.S.) degrees in Food Science, Nutritional Science, Didactic Program in General Dietetics, Public Health Nutrition, and dual degrees in Food Science & Biology or in Nutritional Science & Biology. It also offers thesis and non-thesis Masters of Science (M.S.) degrees in Food Science or Nutritional Science and is part of the Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) program in Integrative Biosciences. Read more..

CAENS Research Units