CAS Faculty and Staff
__________

  
DEAN'S OFFICE

Dr. Channa S. Prakash, Dean
cprakash@tuskegee.edu
Phone: 334-725-2334

Dr. Joe Jimmeh, Assistant Dean for Administration
jjimmeh@tuskegee.edu
Phone: 334-724-4914

Kimberly Harris, Administrative Assistant
kharris@tuskegee.edu
Phone: 334-725-2334


BIOLOGY FACULTY AND STAFF

Roberta Troy, Ph.D., Department Head and Associate Professor
Cancer Biology and Health Disparities, Ph.D.
Location: Armstrong Hall, Room 206
Office Phone: 334-725-2364
E-mail: rtroy@tuskegee.edu

Gardland Wise, Pre-Health Advisor and Director of the Learning Resource Center
Location: Armstrong Hall, Room 207
Office Phone: 334-727-8832
E-mail: gwise@tuskegee.edu

Daniel Abugri, Ph.D., Assistant Professor in Chemistry/Biology.
Chemistry, Ph.D.
Location: Armstrong Hall, Room 107
Office Phone: 334-727-8822
E-mail: dabugri@tuskegee.edu

Deloris Alexander, Ph.D.
Parasitology, Ph.D.
Location: John A. Kenney Hall, Room 70-116
Office Phone: 334-552-0690
E-mail: dalexander@tuskegee.edu

Chastity Bradford, Ph.D.
Cardiovascular Physiology, University of Alabama-Birmingham, Ph.D.
Location: Armstrong Hall, Room 100
Office Phone: 334-724-4797
E-mail: cbradford@tuskegee.edu

Lawrence Cobb, M.S.
Microbiology (Food Microbes), Iowa State University, M.S.
Location: Armstrong Hall, Room 206
Office Phone: 334-727-8079
E-mail: lcobb@tuskegee.edu

Sheritta Fagbodun, Ph.D.
Molecular Biology, Ph.D.
Location: Armstrong Hall, Room 107
Office Phone: 334-727-8822
E-mail: sfagbodun@tuskegee.edu

John P. Davidson, Ph.D.
Microbiology, Purdue University, Ph.D.
Location: Armstrong Hall, Room 206
Office Phone: 334-727-8822
E-mail: jdavidson@tuskegee.edu

Cesar Fermin, Ph.D.
HIV/AIDS and Developmental Neurobiology, Florida Institute of Technology, Ph.D.
Location: John A. Kenney Hall, Room 44-320
Office Phone: 334-725-2336
E-mail: cfermin@tuskegee.edu

Lafayette Frederick, Ph.D.
Mycology and Plant Pathology, Washington State University, Ph.D.
Location: Carver Research Foundation, Room 32
Office Phone: 334-727-4353
E-mail: lfrederick@tuskegee.edu

Marcia Martinez, Ph.D.
Immunology and Autoimmune Diseases, The Graduate School and University Center of the City of New York,  Ph.D.
Location: Carver Research Foundation, Room 17
Office Phone: 334-727-8064
E-mail: mmartinez@tuskegee.edu

Archana Sharma, Ph.D.
Plant Molecular Genetics, Ph.D.
Location: Armstrong Hall, Room 107
Office Phone: 334-727-8822
E-mail: asharma@tuskegee.edu

Honghe Wang, Ph.D.
Cancer Biology, Ph.D.
Location: Carver Research Foundation, Room 21
Office Phone: 334-727-8822
E-mail: hwang@tuskegee.edu

Richard Whittington, Ph.D.
Microbiology, Wildlife and Fisheries, Auburn University, Ph.D.
Location: Armstrong Hall, Room 201A
Office Phone: 334-724-4218
E-mail: rwhittington@tuskegee.edu

Clayton Yates, Ph.D.
Tumor Engineering, Prostate and Breast Cancer, University of Pittsburgh, Ph.D.
Location: Carver Research Foundation, Room 22
Office Phone: 334-727-8949
E-mail: cyates@tuskegee.edu

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

CHEMISTRY FACULTY AND STAFF

Albert E. Russell, Associate Professor and Department Head (Organic Chemistry)
arussell@tuskegee.edu
Armstrong Hall (ARMS) Rm102
Phone: 727-8836

Mohamed A. Abdalla, Assistant Professor (Polymer Science and Organic Chemistry)
abdalla@tuskegee.edu
ARMS 314
727-8933

Mohamed O. Abdalla, Assistant Professor (Nanomedicine and Nanobiotechnology)
mabdalla@tuskegee.edu
CARVER Rm 43
727-8163

Daniel Abugri, Assistant Professor of Chemistry/Biology (Cellular Chemistry, Mycology, Malaria)
dabugri@tuskegee.edu
ARMS 108/104
727-8833

Mohammed Biswas, Associate Professor (Inorganic Chemistry)
mbiswas@tuskegee.edu
ARMS 303
724-4491

Velma Campbell, Office Manager
vcampbell@tuskegee.edu
ARMS 102
727-8833 

Willard Collier, Assistant Professor (Organic/ Physical Chemistry)
wcollier@tuskegee.edu
CARVER Hall Rm 53
724-4490

Michael Curry, Associate Professor (Analytical Chemistry and Material Science)
mcurry@tuskegee.edu
ARMS 308
727-4489

Adriane G. Ludwick, Professor, Retired (Polymer Science and Organic Chemistry)
aludwick@tuskegee.edu 
Foster Hall
727-8220 

Melissa S. Reeves, Associate Professor (Physical Chemistry)
mreeves@tuskegee.edu
CARVER Hall Rm 25
727-8237

Marilyn Tourne, Assistant Professor (Analytical/ Forensic Chemistry)
mtourne@tuskegee.edu
ARMS Rm 301
724-4532

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

ENGLISH, COMMUNICATION AND PHILOSOPHY FACULTY AND STAFF

Faculty Member                           Subject   Office Location                Telephone No.   Email Address

Dr. Adaku Ankumah (Interim Chair)  English Kenney Hall 70-303     334-727-8100     aankumah@tuskegee.edu
Dr. Eleanor Blount                        English Kenney Hall 70-307          334-727-8303     eblount@tuskegee.edu
Dr. Zanice Bond                            English Kenney Hall 70-310          334-727-8104    zbond@tuskegee.edu
Dr. Rhonda Collier                        English Kenney Hall 70-331          334-725-2307     rcollier@tuskegee.edu
Dr. Brett Coppenger                      Philosophy Kenney Hall 70-404    334-727-8752    bcoppenger@tuskegee.edu
Dr. Richard Evans                         English Kenney Hall 70-303         334-727-8776     revans@tuskegee.edu
Dr. Benjamin Fishkin                     English Kenney Hall 70-308         334-727-8931     bfishkin@tuskegee.edu
Dr. A. Caroline Gebhard                English Kenney Hall 70-309         334-727-8283     cgebhard@tuskegee.edu
Dr. Gregory S. Gray                       Philosophy   Chapel                     334-727-8322     ggray@tuskegee.edu
Dr. Mark Henderson                      English Kenney Hall 70-329         334-725-2337     mhenderson@tuskegee.edu
Dr. Archibald Laud-Hammond       Philosophy  Kenney Hall 44-114   334-727-8101    alhammond@tuskegee.edu
Dr. Kristen Miller Hill                      English Kenney Hall 70-317         334-725-2359     kmiller@tuskegee.edu
Mrs. Marilyn Hoytt                         French  Kenney Hall 70-328         334-725-2308     mhoytt@tuskegee.edu
Dr. Carolina Marquez-Serrano      Spanish   Kenney Hall 70-304      334-727-8046     cmarquezserrano@tuskegee.edu
Dr. William Ndi                              English Kenney Hall 70-306         334-727-8694     wndi@tuskegee.edu
Dr. Xavier Nicholas                       English Kenney Hall 70-300         334-727-8288     xnicholas@tuskegee.edu
Ms. Amber Jade Reynolds           Communication  Kenney Hall 70-314                       areynolds@tuskegee.edu
Dr. Ivon Alcime                             Communication                                                         ialcime@tuskegee.edu

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

FINE AND PERFORMING ARTS FACULTY AND STAFF

MR. WARREN L. DUNCAN, Chair, MVA, Head of Fine & Performing Arts
Email: wduncan@tuskegee.edu
Office: Chambliss Bldg
Phone: 334-727-8325

DR. WAYNE ANTHONY BARR, Director of Choral Activities, and Asst. Head of Fine & Performing Arts
Email: wbarr@tuskegee.edu
Office: Chapel
Phone: 334-727-8394

MR. E. BRUCE PHILLIPS. JR., Asst. Professor
Email: ephillips@tuskegee.edu
Office: Kenney Hall 70-312
Phone: 334-727-8913

MRS. DEIDRE YATES DUNCAN, Adjunct Professor
Email: dduncan@tuskegee.edu
Office: Russell Nursery Bldg
Phone: 334-724-4956

MR. JOHN Q. LENNARD, Director of Bands
Email: jlennard@tuskegee.edu
Office: Chambliss Bldg
Phone: 334-724-4789

MR. RONALD S. MCDOWELL
Email: rmcdowell@tuskegee.edu
Office: Chambliss Bldg
Phone: 334-727-8325

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

HISTORY AND POLITICAL SCIENCE FACULTY AND STAFF

FACULTY

Dr. Thierno Thiam, Chair
Department of History and Political Science
JAKH (BIOE) 70-103
tthiam@tuskegee.edu
334-724-4974

Dr. Lisa Bratton
Assistant Professor of History
JAKH (BIOE)  70-100
lbratton@tuskegee.edu
334-724-4913

Dr. Shenita Brazelton, JD
Assistant Professor of Political Science
JAKH (BIOE) 70-107
sbrazelton@tuskegee.edu
334-724-4614

Dr. Sheena Harris
Assistant Professor of History
JAKH (BIOE) 70-400
sharris@tuskegee.edu
334-724-4317

Dr. Worth Hayes
Assistant Professor of History
JAKH (BIOE)
whayes@tuskegee.edu
334-724-4838

Dr. Joe B. Jimmeh
Assistant Professor of Political Science
JAKH (BIOE) 70-415
jjimmeh@tuskegee.edu
334-724-4914

Dr. Tammy Laughlin
Assistant Professor of Political Science
JAKH (BIOE) 70-114
tlaughlin@tuskegee.edu
334-724-8477

Dr. James McSwain
Professor Emeritus
jmcswain@tuskegee.edu

Dr. Clyde Robertson
Associate Professor of History
crobertson@tuskegee.edu

Dr. Noel A.D. Thompson
Assistant Professor of Political Science
JAKH (BIOE) 70-109
nthompson@tuskegee.edu
334-727-8277

Dr. John Tilghman
Assistant Professor of History
JAKH (BIOE) 70-405
jtilghman@tuskegee.edu
334-727-8749

Dr. Godfrey Vincent
Associate Professor of History
JAKH (BIOE) 70-106
gvincent@tuskegee.edu
334-727-8105

ADJUNCT/ AFFILIATED FACULTY

Mr. Dana Chandler
Adjunct Professor of History
dchandler@tuskegee.edu

Dr. Kellei Samuels
Adjunct Professor of Political Science
ksamuels@tuskegee.edu

STAFF

Mrs. Dawn Calhoun
Administrative Assistant
dcalhoun@tuskegee.edu
334-724-4974

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

MATHEMATICS FACULTY AND STAFF

Name             Office No. (Kenney Hall Rm#)    Phone (334)       E-mail

Herman L. Windham, Dept. Head    70-366      727-8556       hwindham@tuskegee.edu
Chadia Affane Aji                             70-347      725-2358       caji@tuskegee.edu
Annie J. Baker-Reed                        70-365      727-8556       abreed@tuskegee.edu
Hussain Elalaoui-Talibi                     70-348      727-8212       htalibi@tuskegee.edu
Lauretta Garrett                                70-353       727-8629      lgarrett@tuskegee.edu
Zekeriya Karatas                              70-346      727-8590       zkaratas@tuskegee.edu
Young H. Kim                                   70-363      727-8555       ykim@tuskegee.edu
Youngsoo Kim                                  70-358      727-8589       ykim1@tuskegee.edu
Mohammad A. Qazi                          70-354      727-8139       mqazi@tuskegee.edu
Ana Tameru                                      70-349      727-8301       atameru@tuskegee.edu
Wen Yan                                           70-351       727-8291       wy06115900@tuskegee.edu

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

PHILOSOPHY FACULTY

Dr. Archibald Laud-Hammond
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Office Location: 44-114 John A. Kenney Hall
Office Phone: 334-727-8211
Email: ahammond@tuskegee.edu

Dr. Gregory Gray
Dean of the Chapel and Professor of Religion and Society
Office Location: Chapel
Office Phone: 334-727-8702
Email: ggray@tuskegee.edu

Dr. Brett Coppenger
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Office Location: 70-404 John A. Kenney Hall
Office Phone: 334-727-8752
Email: bcoppenger@tuskegee.edu 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

PHYSICS FACULTY AND STAFF

Dr. Prakash C. Sharma
Professor, Head
503 Luther H. Foster Hall (LHFH)
Phone: 334-727-8998
Email: psharma@tuskegee.edu

Dr. Marshall L. Burns
Professor
506 LHFH
Phone: 334-724-8997
Email: mburns@tuskegee.edu

Dr. Akshaya Kumar
Associate Professor
504 LHFH
Phone: 334-727-8968
Email: akumar@tuskegee.edu

Dr. Zengjun Chen
Associate Professor
508 LHFH
Phone: 334-727-8299
Email: zchen@tuskegee.edu

Dr. Moses Ntam
Assistant Professor
104 Chappie James
Phone: 334-724-4156
Email: mntam@tuskegee.edu

Dr. Chitra Nayak
Assistant Professor
512 LHFH
Phone: 334-727-8996
Email: cnayak@tuskegee.edu

Dr. Marisol Alcantara Ortigoza
Assistant Professor
106 Chappie James
Phone: 334-724-4156
Email: mortigoza@tuskegee.edu  

Ms. Kimberly Harris
Senior Secretary
501 LHFH
Phone: 334-724-4533
Email: kharris@tuskegee.edu

Mr. Elvert J. Colvert
Lab Manager
405 LHFH
Phone: 334-724-4426
Email: ecolvert@tuskegee.edu

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

PSYCHOLOGY AND SOCIOLOGY FACULTY AND STAFF

NAME    POSITION/RANK     E-MAIL     OFFICE     PHONE (334)
Dr. Vivian Carter,  Department Head,  vcarter@tuskegee.edu,   Kenney Hall, Rm. 44-302,  727-8737 
Ms. Yolanda Anderson,  Instructor,  yanderson@bellsouth.net,   Kenney Hall, Rm. 44-328,  725-2360 
Dr. Henry J. Findlay,   Adjunct Professor,  hfindlay@tuskegee.edu,   Kellogg Conference Center, 727-4316 
Dr. Gregory S. Gray,    Dean of the Chapel,  ggray@tuskegee.edu,   University Chapel , 727-8702 
Dr. Lonnie Hannon, III,  Associate Professor,  lhannon@tuskegee.edu,   Kenney Hall, Rm. 44-315,  725-2352 
Dr. John Heath,  Adjunct Professor,  jheath@tuskegee.edu,   Williams-Bowie Hall, Rm. 212,  724-4643 
Dr. Li Huang,  Assistant Professor,  lhuang@tuskegee.edu,   Kenney Hall, Rm. 44-301,  725-5490 
Dr. Lynn Jones Benson,  Assistant Professor,  lbenson@tuskegee.edu,   Kenney Hall, Rm. 44-304,  727-8830 
Dr. Barbara Acker-Mills, Assistant Professor, barbara.ackermills@gmail.com,  Kenney Hall, Rm. 44-302, 725-2335
Dr. Joyce Rhoden,  Adjunct Professor,  jrhoden@tuskegee.edu,   Old. Admin. Bldg, Rm. 100G,  727-8244 
Dr. Jennifer Ross,  Assistant Professor,  jross@tuskegee.edu, Kenny Hall, Rm. 44-305,  727-8689
Dr. Andrew Zekeri,  Professor,  azekeri@tuskegee.edu,   Kenney Hall, Rm. 44-325,  727-8086 

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

SOCIAL WORK FACULTY AND STAFF

Dr. April Jones
Chair, Department of Social Work
ajones@tuskegee.edu
John A. Kenny Hall
Rm 44-334
334-727-8306

Mrs. Denise J. Fitzpatrick
Secretary, Department of Social Work
dfitzpatrick@tuskegee.edu
John A. Kenny Hall
Rm 44-333
334-727-8300

Mrs. Febreu Holston
Instructor, Department of Social Work
fholston@tuskegee.edu
John A. Kenny Hall
Rm 44-329
334-727-8169

Mrs. Maya Martin, MSW
Instructor, Department of Social Work 
mmartin@tuskegee.edu 
John A. Kenny Hall
Rm 44-333 
334-727-8300

Mrs. Jacqueline McArthur
Instructor, Department of Social Work
Director Field Instruction
jmcarthur@tuskegee.edu
John A. Kenny Hall
Rm 44-330
334-727-8300

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________