Page Header

Student Organizations

 American Institute of Chemical Engineers

The Tuskegee University Student Chapter of the American Institute of Chemical Engineers promotes the professional development of

it’s members by its programs and by its relations with other student chapters and with the parent body, the American Institute of

Chemical Engineers, and contributes to the development at Tuskegee University through activities involving the faculty and student


2018-2019 Officers

President:                    Aamina Dandy

Vice President:           Nyzera Washington

Treasurer:                    Aleya Fitzgerald

Secretary                     J'Lexus Bass

Senator:                       Da'Nielle Green

Historian                      Kayla Frazier

Outreach Chair           Kyndal Luster

Events Coordinator   Marleigh Lewis

Omega Chi Epsion

PURPOSE: To give recognition and to promote high scholarship, original investigation, and professional service in chemical


ELIGIBILITY: Active membership is limited to chemical engineering juniors, seniors, and graduate students. Juniors must have

                      completed three hours of chemical engineering course work and be in the upper one-fourth of their class. Seniors

                      must be in the upper one-third of their class. Graduate students must have completed nine hours of chemical

                      engineering courses. All those elected must have traits and characteristics of leadership that make them likely to

                      succeed as professional engineers. Associate membership consists of professors or other members of the staff of the

                      institution who have shown noteworthy achievement in chemical engineering.

2018-2019 Officers

President:                    Marleigh Lewis      

Vice President:           Alexandria Mason  

Secretary:                    Kayla Frazier   

Treasurer:                    Grant Baldwin  

Historian:                      Parris Debrow  

Senator:                        Marcus Dorsey 

Senator Proxy:              

Events Coordinator:  Jaylin Myers

Mentorship Chair:      Aamina Dandy