TSACS FACULTY AND STAFF

 Dean's Office

 Name

 Office Phone           

 Email

Dr. Carla Jackson-Bell

Carla Jackson Bell, Ph.D.
Dean and Professor

Research Areas: Ethnic Americans and the Built Environment; Vernacular Architecture; Curriculum Development; Diversity and Multicultural Education; Architecture Education and African-American Education; Qualitative Research Methodology

(334) 727-8014

cjbell@tuskegee.edu
Kwesi Daniels

Kwesi Daniels, MArch, MSc Sust. Mgmt, ABD
Department Head, Assistant Professor

Research Areas: Project based learning and community engagement, Social impact assessment of university expansion on neighboring communities, Preservation of African-American cultural sites; Impact of Booker T. Washington and Tuskegee Architects upon American history; Rosenwald Schools and rural education in the American Black Belt; Sustainable design strategies for economically insufficent communities

(334) 727-8352 kdaniels@tuskegee.edu
Dr. Joel Wao

Joel Ochieng Wao, Ph.D., AVS, ENV SP, MQSI, AM. ASCE
Department Head, Assistant Professor

Research Areas: Value Engineering; Quantity Surveying; Sustainable Construction; Construction Education; Team Building; Construction Materials Construction Technology; Construction Law; Quantitative Research Methods; Mixed Research Methods; Safety

(334) 724-4011 jwao@tuskegee.edu
Lisa Johnson

Lisa Johnson
Assistant to the Dean

(334) 727-8014

ljohnson@tuskegee.edu

Cheryl Jackson Cheryl Jackson
Administrative Assistant
(334) 727-8330 cjackson@tuskegee.edu

Architecture and Construction Science Faculty

 Name

 Office Phone

 Email

Mostafa Alani

Mostafa Alani, PhD
Visiting Assistant Professor

Research Areas: Computational design with a focus on problems related to the built environment including design thinking and embedded computations; Reconfigurable and modular structures; Morphological design thinking; Islamic Geometric Patterns 

334-727-8091 malani@tuskegee.edu
Kimberly Bivins

Kimberly Bivins
Adjunct

Research Areas: Impact of Site Planning and Spatial Analysis on Construction Safety and Worker Productivity; Importance of Mentoring Relationships and the Impact of Such on the Success of Women in the Built Environment and; Challenge of Providing Access to Construction Technology to HBCU Faculty and Students.

(334) 727-8330 kbivins@tuskegee.edu
Rod Fluker

Roderick Fluker, RA, NCARB, LEED AP
Associate Professor

Research Areas:  History and development of the Tuskegee University campus and the National Historic Site, History and Development of the Tuskegee University Chapel; Ecology and Resilience in small towns and rural environments – comparative studies between the United States and Japan; International Engagement, Historic Preservation; Sustainable Housing and Community Development

(334) 724-4694 rfluker@tuskegee.edu
Swarnali Ghosh Dastider

Swarnali Ghosh Dastider, M.Arch, M.S. Civil Engineering, LEED AP (BD+C)
Assistant Professor

Research Areas: Digital Technology; Virtual Design and Construction; Technology and Sustainability; Virtual Reality and Teaching methodology

(334) 724-4921 sghoshdastider@tuskegee.edu
Dr. Wesley Henderson

Wesley Henderson, PhD, RA
Assistant Professor

Research Interest: African American Architects; Art Deco period buildings; World’s Fairs/Negro Buildings at Fairs; Architecture of the mid-Twentieth Century also known as “Googie” style; Cotton gins/industrial buildings of the agrarian South

334-727-8578 whenderson@tuskegee.edu
Robert Perry Robert Perry
Adjunct
(334) 727-8330
Raj Sehgal

Raj Sehgal, AIA, NCARB, AICP, MRAIC(ex)
Professor

Research Areas: Islamic Architecture of Mughal Dynasty (1526-1658); The Built Environment and its Impact on the Human Behavior

(334) 724-4691 sehgal@tuskegee.edu
Dr. Charner Rodgers Charner Rodgers, Ph.D.
Sr. Program Coordinator of Industry Relations and Recruitment,
Associate Professor
(334) 727-4749 crodgers@tuskegee.edu

     

Names

 

Office Phone

Email

     Lisa Johnson
      Assistant to the Dean
 (334) 727-8014  ljohnson@mytu.tuskegee.edu
     Shakuntala Singh
      Library Supervisor
 (334) 724-4572 singh@mytu.tuskegee.edu
 

Architecture Faculty

Names

Office Phone

Email

 

  John C. Ames, AIA, NCARB, LEED AP
      Assistant Professor, Dept. of Architecture

(334) 727-8397

james@mytu.tuskegee.edu

 

  Donald Armstrong, NCARB
      Associate Professor, Dept. of Architecture

(334) 727-8971

dearmstrong@mytu.tuskegee.edu

   HB Brantley
      Adjunct Professor, Dept. of Architecture
 hbbrantley@mytu.tuskegee.edu
 

  Emile Dixon, AIA, NOMA
      Assistant Professor, Dept. of Architecture

(334) 727-8091

edixon@mytu.tuskegee.edu

 

  Roderick Fluker, RA, NCARB, LEED AP
      Assistant Professor, Dept. of Architecture

(334) 724-4694

rfluker@mytu.tuskegee.edu

   Thomas Kaufman
      InstuctorDept. of Architecture
(334) 727-8578   tkaufman@mytu.tuskegee.edu
   Raj Sehgal, AIA, NCARB, AICP, MRAIC(ex)
      Professor, Dept. of Architecture
(334) 724-4691   sehgal@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Construction Science Faculty

Names

 

Office Phone

 

Email

   Kimberly B Bivins, M.Eng
      Assistant ProfessorDept. of  Construction Science
 (334) 724-4749  kbivins@mytu.tuskegee.edu
    Richard Dunbar, M.A.T.S.
      Assistant Professor, Dept. of Construction Science
 (334) 724-4011  rdunbar@mytu.tuskegee.edu
   William Lewis
      Assistant ProfessorDept. of  Construction Science
 (334) 724-4921  wlewis@mytu.tuskegee.edu

John C. Ames, AIA, NCARB, LEED AP
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Architecture

(334) 727-8397

james@tuskegee.edu

John C. Ames, AIA, NCARB, LEED AP
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Architecture

(334) 727-8397

james@tuskegee.edu