Close this Alert

Close this Alert

TSACS FACULTY AND STAFF

Organizational Chart

 Administrative Office

 Name and Position

Office Phone

 Email

Kwesi Daniels

Kwesi Daniels, PhD, MSSM, MArch, BArch, NOMA, '02
Department Head of Architecture, Associate Professor

Courses: Historic Preservation, Design Studio, Computer Applications, Legacy of Booker T. Washington

Research Areas: Project based learning and community engagement, Social impact
assessment of university expansion on neighboring communities, Preservation of
African-American cultural sites; Impact of Booker T. Washington and Tuskegee
Architects upon American history; Rosenwald Schools and rural education in the
American Black Belt; Sustainable design strategies for economically insufficent
communities

(334) 727-8352 kdaniels@tuskegee.edu

    

Rogers Hunt III, Ed.S, M.Eng., ICTP, '93 
Department Head of Construction Science Management (Interim)

Courses: Co-op, Construction Management

Research Area: Higher Ed Program Assessment, Audlt Education Experiential Learning, and Student Succss in the Construction Domain

(334) 727-8352 rhunt@tuskegee.edu

Tamra Flowers

Tamra Flowers
Office Manager

(334) 727-8014

tflowers2@tuskegee.edu

Architecture and
Construction Science
Faculty and Staff

 Name

 Office Phone

 Email

Dr. Mostafa Alani photo

Mostafa Alani, PhD, LEED Green Assoc., AIA Intl. Assoc., Licensed Architect in  Iraq
Visiting Associate Professor

Courses: Architecture Theory, Design Studio, Computer Applications

Research Area: Computational Design, Artificial Intelligence, Contexts in Architecture,
Tessellations, Islamic Architecture

malani@tuskegee.edu

Amma Asamoah, MSSD, BArch, LEED GA, '08
Assistant Professor

Courses: Design Studio, Architecture Presentation, Sustainable Design

Research Areas: Sustainable design with a focus on third world development;
Green stormwater infrastructure and management in urban areas; Antique
African textile research. 

334-727-8397 aasamoah@tuskegee.edu

Carla J. Bell, PhD, '90
Professor

Courses: Thesis Seminar

Research Areas: Diversity in Architecture, Cultural Practices

cjbell@tuskegee.edu

Vicki Carter, M.Arch, BA
Assistant Professor

Courses: Design Studio, Urban Planning

Research Areas: Residential Construction, Interior Design and Urban Planning

(334) 724-4921  vcarter2@tuskegee.edu

Joslyn Daniels

Joslyn Daniels, P.E.
Adjunct

Course: Structures

  

 jdaniels@tuskegee.edu

Roderick Fluker, MArch, BArch, RA, NCARB, LEED AP, '93
Associate Professor

Courses: Design Studio, Environmental Control Systems, Careers in Architecture

Research Areas: History and development of the Tuskegee University campus and the National Historic Site, History and Development of the Tuskegee University Chapel; Ecology and Resilience in small towns and rural environments – comparative studies between the United States and Japan; International Engagement, Historic Preservation; Sustainable Housing and Community Development

(334) 724-4694  rfluker@tuskegee.edu

Brittany Hobbs photo

Brittany Hobbs
Adjunct

Courses: Construction Finance & Accounting, Construction Management

bhobbs@tuskegee.edu

Taurean Merriweather, MHP, BArch, '16
Adjunct

Course: Historic Preservation

 tmerriweather@tuskegee.edu

Sherri Mims photo

Sherri Mims, MLA, BArch, '03
Adjunct

Course: Architecture History

 smims@tuskegee.edu

Jamal Oliver, MBA
Historic Preservation Program Manager
joliver@tuskegee.edu

James Satchell
Woodshop Supervisor

jsatchell@tuskegee.edu

Raj Sehgal

Raj Sehgal, AIA, NCARB, AICP, MRAIC(ex)
Professor Emeritus

Research Areas: Islamic Architecture of Mughal Dynasty (1526-1658);
The Built Environment and its Impact on the Human Behavior

  

(334) 724-4691 sehgal@tuskegee.edu

Antionette Smith, MCP, BArch, '19
Teaching Assistant

Courses: Design Studio, Urban Planning

asmith3@tuskegee.edu

Jason Smith photo

Jason Smith, MS, BArch, '19
Adjunct

Courses: Materials and Construction, Materials & Structures in Residential Construction, 
Green Building Design & Construction

jsmith@tuskegee.edu

Harold "Kippy" Tate, MArch, RA, AIA, NCARB
Adjunct

Courses: Professional Practice, Construction 101, Construction Safety

htate@tuskegee.edu

Joel Ochieng’ Wao, PhD, VMA, ENV SP, FQSi (Fellow), AM ASCE
Adjunct
jwao@tuskegee.edu

Mendel Yehudah
Technology Supervisor
myehudah@tuskegee.edu

     

Names

 

Office Phone

Email

     Lisa Johnson
      Assistant to the Dean
 (334) 727-8014  ljohnson@mytu.tuskegee.edu
     Shakuntala Singh
      Library Supervisor
 (334) 724-4572 singh@mytu.tuskegee.edu
 

Architecture Faculty

Names

Office Phone

Email

 

  John C. Ames, AIA, NCARB, LEED AP
      Assistant Professor, Dept. of Architecture

(334) 727-8397

james@mytu.tuskegee.edu

 

  Donald Armstrong, NCARB
      Associate Professor, Dept. of Architecture

(334) 727-8971

dearmstrong@mytu.tuskegee.edu

   HB Brantley
      Adjunct Professor, Dept. of Architecture
 hbbrantley@mytu.tuskegee.edu
 

  Emile Dixon, AIA, NOMA
      Assistant Professor, Dept. of Architecture

(334) 727-8091

edixon@mytu.tuskegee.edu

 

  Roderick Fluker, RA, NCARB, LEED AP
      Assistant Professor, Dept. of Architecture

(334) 724-4694

rfluker@mytu.tuskegee.edu

   Thomas Kaufman
      InstuctorDept. of Architecture
(334) 727-8578   tkaufman@mytu.tuskegee.edu
   Raj Sehgal, AIA, NCARB, AICP, MRAIC(ex)
      Professor, Dept. of Architecture
(334) 724-4691   sehgal@mytu.tuskegee.edu

Construction Science Faculty

Names

 

Office Phone

 

Email

   Kimberly B Bivins, M.Eng
      Assistant ProfessorDept. of  Construction Science
 (334) 724-4749  kbivins@mytu.tuskegee.edu
    Richard Dunbar, M.A.T.S.
      Assistant Professor, Dept. of Construction Science
 (334) 724-4011  rdunbar@mytu.tuskegee.edu
   William Lewis
      Assistant ProfessorDept. of  Construction Science
 (334) 724-4921  wlewis@mytu.tuskegee.edu

John C. Ames, AIA, NCARB, LEED AP
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Architecture

(334) 727-8397

james@tuskegee.edu

John C. Ames, AIA, NCARB, LEED AP
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Architecture

(334) 727-8397

james@tuskegee.edu