Close this Alert

Close this Alert

Student Organizations

The Office of Student Life and Development oversees more than 100 registered student organizations: Honor Societies, Religious, Greek Lettered, Service, and Professional Organizations, and State Clubs among them. 

Here is a list of all of our active organizations as well as their advisors:

Organizations

Organizations' Advisors

Advisor's E-mail Address

Active Minds Maya Martin mmartin@tuskegee.edu
Alabama Club
Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. Debra Gunn dgunn@tuskegee.edu 
Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. Reginald Howell rhowell@tuskegee.edu
Alpha Phi Omega National Service Fraternity, Inc. 
American Association of University Women
American Institute for Chemical Engineers Dr. Kyung Kwon kkwon@tuskegee.edu 
American Institute of Architecture Students  Amma Asamoah aasamoah@tuskegee.edu
American Muscle Fitness Club Lionel Armstead larmstead@tuskegee.edu 
Arkansas State Club Dr. Preston Robinson probinson@tuskegee.edu
Army ROTC Golden Tiger Battalion Michael Simpkins msimpkins@tuskegee.edu
Assocation for Computing Machinery Cassandra Thomas cthomas@tuskegee.edu
Bioethics Honors Program Rueben Warren rwarren@tuskegee.edu
Block and Bridle Harold Higgins hhiggins@tuskegee.edu
California Club
College Democrats of America (Tuskegee Chapter) Shenita Brazelton sbrazelton@tuskegee.edu
Collegiate 100 Rodney Stone rstone@tuskegee.edu 
Delta Phi Delta Dance Fraternity, Inc. Marie Hunter mhunter@tuskegee.edu
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.  Cheryl Ferguson cferguson@tuskegee.edu
Engineering Student Leadership Council Toya Dean tdean@tuskegee.edu
Freshman Class SGA Jerrica Russaw jrussaw@tuskegee.edu
Gamma Pi Alpha Sorority, Inc. Nikasha Jones njones@tuskegee.edu
Health Science Student Association
Honda Campus All Star Challenge Worth Hayes whayes@tuskegee.edu
Inspirational Girls
Institute of Electronic and Electrical Engineers Dr. Arun Thapa athapa@tuskegee.edu
International Students Association Dr. Joe Jimmeh jjimmeh@tuskegee.edu
Junior Class SGA Dr. Preston Robinson probinson@tuskegee.edu
Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc. Darryl Antoine dantoine@tuskegee.edu
Kappa Kappa Psi National Honorary Band Fraternity  Stefan Smith ssmith@tuskegee.edu
Kappa Pi: International Art Honor Society
Minorities in Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Related Science Dr. Olga Bolden-Tiller oboldentiller@tuskegee.edu
Minority Association for Pre-Health Students Richard Whittington rwhittington@tuskegee.edu
Mississippi Club Dr. Preston Robinson probinson@tuskegee.edu
National Association for the Advancement of Colored People Jackie Carlisle jcarlisle@tuskegee.edu
National Organization of Minority Architect Students Amma Asamoah aasamoah@tuskegee.edu
National Society of Black Engineers Michael Benton mbenton@tuskegee.edu
National Society of Leadership & Success William Ndi wndi@tuskegee.edu
National Society of Pershing Angels Michael Benton mbenton@tuskegee.edu
National Society of Pershing Rifles Eugene Johnson ejohnson@tuskegee.edu
National Women In Agriculture Association Lakiah Clark lclark1@tuskegee.edu
Omega Chi Epsilon Chemical Engineering Honor Society Shamim Begum sbegum@tuskegee.edu
Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc. Lionel Armstead larmstead@tuskegee.edu
Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc.  Gregory Bernard gbernard@tuskegee.edu
Pi Sigma Alpha Political Science Honor Society Tammy Laughlin talughin@tuskegee.edu
Pi Sigma Phi Choral Honor Fraternity Dr. Wayne Barr wbarr@tuskegee.edu
Pre-Veterinary Medicine Club Dr. Nar Gurung ngurung@tuskegee.edu
Rave Revue Modeling Troupe Nikasha Jones njones@tuskegee.edu
Senior Class SGA
Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.
Social Work Alliance Maya Martin mmartin@tuskegee.edu
Society of Women Engineers Toya Dean tdean@tuskegee.edu
Sophomore Class SGA Dr. Sheena Harris sharris@tuskegee.edu
Student Athlete Advisory Committee Deana Person dperson@tuskegee.edu
Student Chapter of The American Chemical Society Willard Collier wcollier@tuskegee.edu
Student National Association of Black Veterinarians Athema Etzioni aetzioni@tuskegee.edu
Tau Beta Sigma National Honorary Band Sorority John Lennard jlennard@tuskegee.edu
Tuskegee Gospel Ensemble Linda Hart-Cade lcade@tuskegee.edu
Tuskegee University, College of Veterinary Medicine, Food Animal Club Dr. David McKenzie dmckenzie@tuskegee.edu
Tuskegee University "Golden Voices" Concert Choir Dr. Wayne Barr wbarr@tuskegee.edu
Tuskegee University Student Dietetics Association Brittannie Chester bchester@tuskegee.edu
Tuskegee Univesity Pre-Alumni Council Kymberly Holland kholland@tuskegee.edu
Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. Gutanya Haygood ghaygood@tuskegee.edu

Organizations not recognized by Tuskegee University 

  • Turtles (Unofficial)
  • White Owls (Unofficial)
  • Alpha Tau Mu (Banned)

New Organizations as of Spring 2020

  • Active Minds
  • American Association of University Women
  • American Muscle Fitness and Health Club (previously served under The Office of Intramural Sports & Recreation)
  • Assocation for Women in Mathematics
  • Communications Club
  • The Debate Club
  • Health Sciences Student Association
  • Inspirational Girls
  • Kappa Pi Visual Arts Honor Society
  • National Association of Home Builders
  • National Women in Agriculture Association
  • Robotics Club
  • Students for the Exploration and Development of Space
  • Student Dietetic Association
  • Tuskegee Gentlemen of Principles 
  • Tuskegee United Soccer Club

Forms